IMPORTANT!!! – Please read this calmly, ok?


I want to translate and continue the story, yes, like i teased you reader before, BUUUUUUTTT!!!!! The raw source i had usually used disappear! Yes, totally disappear and turned into weird advertisement website.

My reaction? CRAAP!!! OH MY DEAR!!! I haven’t save anything about it! So i spent all night long to find the raw and FORTUNATELY; yes, i found it, but it was slightly different than what i used, and worse, every chapter consist randomly of 5-7 chapter of the old one.

I was totally confused where to start and what to do because this one looks a little bit longer, so i wonder, what is your opinion? Please choose!!

A) Retranslate from the beginning (Hopefully it doesn’t take too long to reach the current chapter)

B) Translate it from the last point (which i couldn’t guarantee the story wouldn’t have loopholes which give you strange feeling)

C)Whatever and abandon it (-> this one is quite heartless to you reader.)

 

Also, regarding the copycat, thief and whatsoever, i am exhausted only by mentioning them, i’d consider put a keyword in each chapter, hopefully i am not crazy enough to change it anytime i want for every different chapter…. What do you think?

 

13 thoughts on “IMPORTANT!!! – Please read this calmly, ok?

  1. Sian says:

    My suggestion is to see how difference is the two raws. You can try to read the first chapter from the new raw to see how difference the story is from what you’ve translated. I think you should be able to see it easily. The details of the new raw might be different than the old raw but the big story should be the same. I hope this helps… Jia you!

    Like

  2. sayume says:

    We haven’t gotten that far into the story yet. So far, all that has happened is really that she saved the wangfei, which caught the prince’s eye, but he suspects her and is indignant she doesn’t care to appeal to him, and he is suprised she is good at accounting. That’s about it. Not much room for loopholes, so it wouldn’t be too hard to follow if you just pick it up from where we left off in the other source’s translations.

    Like

  3. Adnana says:

    I think I know what raw you’re found now–绮梦璇玑, the web version of this book (which is called 满朝欢 in its published/paperback version). The web version should have more details and thus more complete character development, so I vote for Option A.
    Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sian says:

    I’ll probably vote for A also, however, you can try to read a few chapters from the new raw to see how different those chapters with the chapters that you’ve already translated. Maybe the details aren’t that different so you may be able to pick up from where you left off. I hope this helps!

    Like

  5. marumaru says:

    If there are no big inconsistencies I cast my vote for option B! But I think you already decided what you are going to do 🙂

    I’ve just found this novel on NU and binge-read the first 18 chapters. Thank you for your hard work anyways (whether it is option A or B) 🙂
    I hope everything is alright with your assignments and midterms and all~~

    Like

    • aneztata says:

      Thanks for the answer. In the end i re-translate it because i find some of events was missing from the old one.
      thank you for the encouragement.. my assignments are still there like unmoving mountain before me, hahaha!

      Like

Leave a comment